Back to Bootlegs

09-14-2004 - Train of Thought Summer Tour - Universal Amphitheater - Universal City, CA (1 CD

Band: Dream Theater
Tour: Train of Thought Summer Tour - Opening for Yes
Date: September 9th, 2004
Universal Amphitheater
City/Region/Country: Universal City, CA
> Lineage: M1 DAT w/custom pre amp > sonic studios PL6 cardiod mics > > Tascam DA60> Yamaha O3D mixer> audigy2(SPDIF)> Sound Forge7 Used durrough multi band compressor > 4.5:[email protected] 100hz .3 bandwidth +1db boost > Normalized to 90% > Flac > WAV > Nero
Taper/Bootleger Notes: Sec 1 row NN 2 seats off center. This was the last night of the tour. An amazing night by [Dream Theater]. The recording is very high quality with hard tight bass, the mix was spectacular. Everything is very clear. There is almost no direct crowd noise.
My Notes/Historical Notes: Track List:
1. Overture
2. About to Crash
3. Learning to Live
4. Machine Messiah
5. Trial of Tears
6. Stream of Stream of Consciousness
7. The Spirit Carries On
8. Solitary Shell
9. About To Crash
10. Losing Time/Grand Finale