Back to Bootlegs

06-10-2005 - Sweden Rock Festival - Norje, Sweden (2CD)

Band: Dream Theater
Tour: Octavarium - European Summer Tour
Date: June 6th, 2005
Venue: Festival Stage - Sweden Rock Festival
City/Region/Country: Norje, Sweden
Lineage: Master md Sharp/Sony ECM-TS125-microphone -> Sound Forge 6.0 -> CD-rwin burn/rip -> FLAC -> WAV -> Nero
Taper/Bootleger Notes:
Starting their new Octavarium-tour at this years´ Sweden Rock Festival, Dream Theater took the stage and blew all other bands away. Nothing else needs to be said, no bands can ever come close to DT anyway. Apart from a couple of technical glitches they were all in top form, especially James and John who both provided one of the finest performances I´ve seen them do to date. Brilliant!!!

The sound is ok, probably a B+ if I were to rate it. There´s a lot of talking and audiencebanter which at some points is a little annoying, but it doesn´t take away the fact that the show rocks!
My Notes/Historical Notes: First time Panic Attack and The Root Of All Evil ever performed.
Track List:
Disc 1:
1. Intro : Supertzar
2. The Root Of All Evil
3. A Fortune In Lies
4. Just Let Me Breathe
5. Never Enough
6. Endless Sacrifice
7. Panic Attack
8. Peruvian Skies
9. Pull Me Under

Disc 2
1. The Spirit Carries On
2. As I Am
3. Metropolis Part 1 - The Miracle & The Sleeper